Posted in Cocoa Daisy, planning, Saturday Seminar

Saturday Seminar: Monthly Calendars

So as I was getting ready for this weeks post, I was thinking to myself, really I don’t have a ton to talk about with this week’s topic of Monthly calendars.  Then I started taking photos for the topic and realized there is enough, so here you go!

Monthly Calendars!

I have several, and I even saw some other ideas that I am sure will be shared on the Cocoa Daisy Planner Fans Facebook Group, so don’t forget to head over there and share your calendar with us!!

The first I am going to talk about is the Pages version of the 2-page Calendar spread.  This is available in Personal and a5 format from Cocoa Daisy.  I use the Personal Size for my Social Media Calendar

20170506_002855

The boxes are just the right size to lay out my month at a glance and leave room for some ideas on the side.  You could use the colored dots to color code your days if you needed, or use the little houses, arrows and the bullet to do lists in these boxes as well.

The best part of this month’s calendar is the tiny but not too hidden Simon on the page 🙂

img_20170425_205550.jpg

If you’ve seen my May set up videos over on the Cocoa Daisy Blog, you know that I keep a bullet journal for at home planning so that my husband and I are on the same page.  This calendar has to do with things that we need to do together or that one is doing for the other like me going down to pay for Chris’s soccer fees 🙂  I used the day dots and days of the week stickers from the Add-on kit to number these dates and I think it’s super cute!

20170506_003040

There is the front of the Standard and Personal Size dori’s as well that have a small calendar at a glance.  I use abbreviations on this calendar that help me to know what tasks fall where in the month so that when I am day planning I am still adding tasks that I may do ever week, but I still need to see them aother wise I will forget…lol

20170506_003407

In the front of the Mini Dori, there is something like the page below, but I believe it doesn’t have the days of the week already on it, so I just took one of the January pages I had for note taking, or ideas like this, and jotted out a mini calendar.  I believe one of our members did this in her Mini dori and if you missed it, this is sort of what she did!  I think it’s great since you have the 7 different colors of the week, you can just draw lines for the weeks, and your mini dori now has an at a glance calendar!!

20170506_003908

How do you use your monthly Calendars?  do you make your own from one of the other pages?  do you have a great idea about what other then to do’s to fill them with?  Please head on over the Cocoa Daisy Planner Fans Facebook group to share your ideas with all of us!!

Happy Planning

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 9.26.22 PM

Leave a comment