Posted in Cocoa Daisy, Coloring Tools, Creating, plan with me, planning, Saturday Seminar, Uncategorized

Saturday Seminar: Markers & Highlighters in your Planning

Welcome to Saturday Seminar!

This week’s topic is Markers and Highlighters and ideas to use them in your planning!  I love adding color in my planner and a great way to do this is with markers, especially when you plan on the go, you can pop them in your purse and use them when you need to!  I have this case from Websters that works great for on the go planning

20170407_203516

You can use them to help color code your calendar marking things for work, kids, together, personal, etc.  Here I used mine for work and scheduling tasks so that I can easily glance at it when I need to know what tasks need to be done, but these tasks don’t clog up my main planning pages

20170407_203115

You can use them to add a pop of color, here I used Tim Holtz distress markers to watercolor; more on that at a later date, and use them to highlight a sticker or appointment, by drawing around the sticker or appointment

20170407_203151

Use them for planning, here I used markers instead of a pen to separate my days, and plan my meals for the week.

20170407_203129

Here I used them to add a little pop to the back cover around my washi tape

20170407_203142

Here I used them to write a quote that I like on one of my note pages in my Social Media Planner

20170407_202951

I use my highlighters mostly in my Social Media Planner pages to help color code filming, posting, and preparation tasks for things.  I also used a marker to color my social media stamp instead of using a stamp pad because I don’t have that color of stamp pad.  You use the brush end of the marker, and rub the stamp along the flat/long edge of the marker to cover, and then stamp your image.

20170407_205944

So how about you? do you like to use markers and highlighters in your planning?  How do you like to plan with them?

Happy Planning!

Screen Shot 2017-04-07 at 9.26.22 PM

One thought on “Saturday Seminar: Markers & Highlighters in your Planning

Leave a comment