Posted in Cocoa Daisy, planning, Saturday Seminar

Saturday Seminar: a5 Sticker Sheet

It’s Saturday Seminar time!  This week we are showcasing the a5 Sticker sheet that you get in the Cocoa Daisy Planner kit.

20170317_201519

I have only used a few of this one so far, but as I am writing this post I am using more!!  It is so much fun to play with the stickers for sure!

So lets go through all the stickers on the sheet

  • 2 month banner stickers
  • 2 title stickers
  • 6 flags
  • 4 dot word stickers
  • 2 fold over tab stickers
  • 4 – 1/4 circle stickers
  • 4 large arrows, some date specific
  • 6 mini dots inside 6 hole reinforcements, or paper donuts I like to call them
  • 1 landscape short decor banner
  • 4 list toppers
  • 1 tracker or to do list
  • 2 tags, you could also use the 2 tiny dots inside the top of the tags as well!
  • 8 arrow head shapes
  • 1 Cocoa Daisy Heart
  • 3 stars
  • 4 duo colored hearts
  • 1 large decor circle

If you count the 8 tiny dots inside a few of the stickers you have 63 stickers!

I have quite a few ideas for these stickers, and some of them have yet to be implimented so for those ones I will do my best to describe what I am thinking!!

The March banner, as well as the blank banner can be used for the front of your dori decorating, or on the month at a glance or month on 2 pages view, those pages do already say march, but if you wanted to change it up a bit you totally could stick them right over top of the existing month wording, you could layer it with washi tape too!

20170317_202732

I cut off the beveled edge of one of the title stickers, and stuck it onto my spring cleaning top tab.  I did have the sticker from the tab stickers on there, but then put this one over top because I liked it better!

20170317_202518

The fold over tab stickers I used for my March Blog Plan Page, and I also made a bookmark to easily find the week I am in.  I used a piece of vellum, the edge that I cut off for my meal plan tip ins, some die cuts, and stickers to spruce it up!

20170317_202554

I used the shorter Decor banner, with bonjour on it on the bottom of the bookmark as well, you could laminate the bookmark as well, but this month was just a trial for me so I left it unlaminated.  I think I will do the bookmark again, and laminate it at the same time that I do my dashboards to save a sheet of lamination!!

The duo colored shapes, could again be used as more temperature trackers!  Oh yay!  More dates that I can track weather with fun stickers!.  If you read my last Saturday Seminar, I used the duo colored circles for this purpose!

For ring bound planner girls the donut holes are a no brainer, use them to reinforce one day, one week, or just randomly through your month!  The dots inside could be more bullets or todo lists!

20170317_202959

I didn’t have an appointment to use one of these 1/4 circle stickers, so I just used it as decoration on one of my less busy days!

The large, some date specific arrows are super fun as well!  Cocoa Daisy has even included the dates you should use them on to help guide you!  Isn’t that fantastic!  In my March 6-12 Plan with Me video I used the hop forward one because while my clocks don’t change where I live, my Mom’s do, so I wanted to remember that!

IMG_1990.JPG

I used the large circle decor sticker on my front cover, I also made a process video on how I made that as well!  The tags, and flags could also be used for decorating your cover, or for filler on your not so busy days!

The list toppers work great for shopping lists, I used one on the shopping list I made in my March 13-19 Plan with Me video.

As a fun added tip, you could even cut out and use the Cocoa Daisy logo as a sticker to mark important dates like Sneak Peeks on the 15th of the month, or release day on the 28th of the month!  Now if there is anything you want to be sure to have in your planner it is those 2 dates!!

 

Happy Planning!

Lindsay

Posted in Crafting, Creating, planning, stickers, Tutorial

Tutorial: Travel Sticker Book

It’s nice to carry stickers on the go, but not all that nice if they fall out of what ever you are carrying them in!!

IMG_20170317_085502

I decided that I wanted to be able to carry some planning stickers with me so that when I am out and about planning that I could use some of the stickers that I like to use in my planning.

20170317_192705.jpg

I however didn’t want to just carry loose sheets of stickers that I had to stuff back into my planner each time I wanted to use them, hence the Travel Sticker Book!
20170317_192741

I did a short tutorial on how mine is done up and I hope you will enjoy it!